Blind massage in Chiang Mai

24 Aug

Had quite an intense traditional Thai massage in Chiang Mai this morning. Went to the Thai Massage Conservation Club where they only employ blind masseuses. The lady who massaged me pummeled, poked and stretched every inch of my body from the top of my head, to my finger tips and toes. As much as I love a hard massage, I think this one pushed me to almost my limit.

2 Responses to “Blind massage in Chiang Mai”

  1. Amy Hutchings September 1, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I warned Clare against blind massage before you left. I had significant bruises after one in Cambodia. They really go for it.

    So glad you guys are having a good time.

    Amy xxx

  2. clarehudson September 2, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    Did you? They really were hard! Thanks for being the first person to subscribe Amy? Could you email me your full address xxx

Leave a Reply

